Groundbreak Pro
What we track, market by market
Every jurisdiction publishes a different slice of the record. This page says exactly which slice Groundbreak has, where it comes from, and what no one can get. Every row on the site links back to the source document.
| Layer | Austin | Atlanta | Miami | Nashville | Tampa Bay | Charlotte | Dallas-Fort Worth |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Building permits, issued | Live City of Austin daily with contractor and phone; Kyle and Leander every 6 hours | Live City of Atlanta + DeKalb County, daily | Live Miami-Dade County, City of Miami, Miami Beach, Coral Gables, Doral, Hialeah, Homestead, Miami Gardens, North Miami Beach, Surfside, Key Biscayne, Pinecrest, Miami Lakes, Aventura, Fort Lauderdale | Live Metro Codes daily with applicant; Hendersonville every 6 hours | Live Tampa, Hillsborough County, Pinellas County and Clearwater every 6 hours, with contractor and phone | Live Mecklenburg County daily, with owner, phone and cost; covers Charlotte and the six towns | Partial Fort Worth daily with owner and job value, plus the portal with contractor and phone; Dallas publishes no permit feed with a value |
| Subs on each trade | Partial Trade permits over $500K name the sub and its trade | Planned Checking whether the city and DeKalb name subs on trade permits | Live City of Miami and County trade permits on tracked jobs name the sub, from shoring and post tension to electrical | Planned Checking whether Metro Codes names subs on trade permits | Planned The Accela portals carry trade sub-permits; not yet ingested | Not public County permits name the owner; trade permits drop as sub-records | Planned The Dallas and Fort Worth portals carry trade sub-permits; not yet ingested |
| Permit applications, pre-issuance | Not public City publishes issued permits only | Partial DeKalb applications live; Atlanta planned | Partial City of Miami and the EnerGov cities carry application status | Live Metro Codes applications, daily | Partial The Accela portals carry application status | Not public County layer publishes issued permits only | Live Fort Worth feed carries plan review and pending status; the portal carries application status |
| Entitlements (zoning, site plans) | Live Site plan + zoning cases, daily | Live Rezonings, SAPs, plats, variances from the Planning portal, every 6 hours | Live PZAB, UDRB, HEPB and Commission agendas, weekly; Broward and Fort Lauderdale agendas | Live Planning Commission development tracker, daily | Live Hillsborough land use hearings, Pinellas Commission and Clearwater board agendas | Live City Council rezoning petitions and county Commission agendas | Live Dallas City Plan Commission and Council, Plano P&Z, Fort Worth council M&Cs |
| Pre-construction registration | Live TDLR registrations over $50K, statewide | Partial DeKalb notices of commencement, daily; Fulton not available | Planned Notices of Commencement, recorded before work starts | Not public Tennessee records no start notice | Live Notices of commencement from the Hillsborough and Pinellas Clerks, daily | Not public North Carolina records no start notice | Not public Texas records no start notice |
| Parcels and owner of record | Planned Travis CAD roll, annual + supplements | Planned Fulton + DeKalb assessment rolls | Planned Property Appraiser roll | Planned Davidson assessor roll, daily | Planned Hillsborough and Pinellas Property Appraiser layers, weekly | Planned Mecklenburg tax parcel roll, daily | Planned DCAD and TAD rolls, annual with supplements; Collin and Denton not yet |
| Sales with price | Partial Owner changes off the Travis CAD roll with buyer and seller. Texas does not disclose sale prices. | Partial DeKalb deeds with buyer and seller, daily; no price (Georgia states it on the PT-61, which is not licensed for reuse). Fulton: owner of record only. | Live Property Appraiser sales, weekly; Clerk daily file planned | Planned Assessor roll, daily | Live Clerk daily index with consideration, both counties; Hillsborough roll weekly | Partial Last sale price and deed reference on every parcel; the daily roll diff is new and has not yet produced a sales feed | Partial Deeds from the four County Clerks with buyer and seller, daily; Texas does not disclose the price |
| Construction loans | Not public Travis County Clerk publishes no feed; deed of trust amounts would need a title-data vendor | Partial DeKalb security deeds, lender named, amount rarely indexed | Planned Clerk daily file, amount in the index | Not public Register of Deeds index is login-only; not licensed for reuse | Live Mortgages from the Clerk index, lender and amount, daily | Not public Register of Deeds publishes no index feed | Partial Deeds of trust from the four County Clerks, borrower and lender named, no amount in the index |
| Lease comps and rents | Not public Not in the public record anywhere. Recorded lease memoranda name tenant and term only. | Not public Same | Not public Same | Not public Same | Not public Same | Not public Same | Not public Same |
Something missing that your jurisdiction publishes? Tell us. See pricing.